Marathi Filmfare Award 2016 Winner, Nomination List- Filmfare Awards Marathi 2016 Pics, Photos & Video

The nominations for the second edition of the Marathi Filmfare Awards are out. Slice-of-life film Double Seat has bagged 11 nominations, the maximum. The film was released last year.

Sameer Vidwans has been nominated for all the categories, except for the best supporting actress role. Following Double Seat is the musical film Katyar Kaljat Ghusli that managed to get eight nominations. Chaitanya Tamhane’s Court, which was India’s official entry to Oscars in the Best Foreign Language Film category, has bagged two nominations in the best film and best director categories.


The winner of the Marathi Filmfare Award will be announced on November 27 night.

Best Film

Double Seat
Katyar Kaljat Ghusli
Lokmanya: Ek Yug Purush
Mumbai Pune Mumbai 2

Best Director

Avinash Arun- Killa
Chaitanya Tamhane- Court
Om Raut- Lokmanya: Ek Yug Purush
Sameer Vidwans- Double Seat
Satish Rajwade- Mumbai Pune Mumbai 2
Subodh Bhave- Katyar Kaljat Ghusli

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)

Ankush Choudhary- Double Seat
Sachin Khedekar- Nagrik
Sachin Pilgaonkar- Katyar Kaljat Ghusli
Subodh Bhave – Lokmanya: Ek Yug Purush
Sumeet Raghavan- Sandook
Swapnil Joshi- Mumbai Pune Mumbai 2

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Amruta Subhash- Killa
Geetanjali Kulkarni- Court
Mukta Barve- Double Seat
Mukta Barve- Mumbai Pune Mumbai 2
Sonali Kulkarni- Mitwaa

Best Music

Avinash-Vishwajeet- Mumbai Pune Mumbai 2
Chinar Mahesh- Timepass 2
Pt. Jitendra Abhisheki, Shankar Ehsaan Loy- Katyar Kaljat Ghusli
Hrishikesh Saurabh Jasraj- Double Seat
Shankar Ehsaan Loy, Amitraj, Pankaj Padghan, Nilesh Mohrir- Mitwaa

Updated: Nov 26, 2016 — 10:17 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

etc Bollywood- Box Office Update | Entertainment © 2017 Frontier Theme