Box Office Collections

Cine Maa Awards 2016 Winners, Nominations- Cine Maa Awards 2016 Chiranjeevi Performance, Dance,

The Cine MAA 2016 awards for 2015 were held in Hyderabad on Sunday, with Baahubali- The Beginning bagging most of the awards. Baahubali won 13 awards including the Best Film Award. While SS Rajamouli, was awarded with Best Director, Rana Dagubatti won the Best Actor in a negative role award for his role as Bhallala Deva in the historical fiction.

There is a reason mega fans to be thrilled to the core in this function. Their favourite matinee idol Megastar Chiranjeevi’s special live performance can be seen in the function as MAA planned Welcome back Chiranjeevi programme. Many actors, including comedian Sunil, paid their tribute to the star who is set to return to the big screen for his 150th movie. The actor turned politician’s performance was tweeted widely as the event took place.


Cine MAA Awards 2016 Winners List

  • Best Movie: Baahubali- The Beginning
  • Best Actor: Jr NTR (Temper)
  • Best Actress: Anushka (Rudramadevi)
  • Best Actor (negative Role): Rana Daggubati (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Screenplay: Sukumar (Kumari 21F)
  • Best Music Direction: Devi Sriprasad (S/O Sathyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F)
  • Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh (Temper)
  • Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)
  • Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao (Srimanthudu and Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Fight Master: Peter Heins (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt (Kanche)
  • Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu
  • Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)
  • Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur (Jyothi Lakshmi)
  • Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva (Srimanthudu)
  • Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali (Temper)
    Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna (Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Special Appreciation Award: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche), Gunasekhar (Rudhramadevi), Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu and Son on Sathyamurthy)
  • Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi (Pataas)
  • Best Debut Actor: Akhil; (Akhil)
  • Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal
  • Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi (Bengal Tiger)
  • Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina- Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara- Baahubali- The Beginning)
  • Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry (Kanche)
  • Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith (Baahubali- The Beginning).