Box Office Collections

Asianet Comedy Awards 2017 Winners & Nominations List- 7th & 8th Jan at 8 PM

A spate of celebrities and prominent film personalities came together at the Asianet Comedy Awards 2016, a glittering function held in Kochi. The event was attended by cross section of stars from South Indian film industry and featured vibrant programmes by leading Malayalam artistes. Mammootty, Jayaram, Tini Tom, Shine Tom Chacko, Dinesh Nair, Santhosh, Rizabava Kalasala Babu, Lishoy, Malavika, Liona, Anu Sithara, Sivadha and Lal Jose were among the guests.


The show which will recognise actors from various categories including comedy from the film and television industries is touted to be a colourful event with the presence of celebs. Sizzling dance performances by actresses Meghna, Rachana and Sonu along with Bollywood dancers will add glam to the show. While Jagadhish, Suraj Venjaramood, Ramesh Pisharody, Dharmajan, Mamukoya and Beena Antony will be entertaining the lot with their comedy shows.

Awards includes Dilip ( Best Actor), Mamta( Best Actress ) , Ebrid Shine ( Best Director) , Shafi & Ranjith Sidharth Bharathan (Best Movie : Two Countries ), Jayasurya ( Popular Actor ) , Ranjith Shankar & Jayasura ( Popular Movie : Pretham ),Aristo Suresh ( Best song ), Syam Pushkar ( Best Script ),Lal ( Golden Star) , Siddique ( Versatile actor ) , Mukesh ( Evergreen Favourite star ) , Aju Varghese ( Comedy Icon ) , Kottayam Pradeep ( Supporting Actor ) , Saju Navodaya ( Most Promising Actor ) , Vineeth Sreenivasan ( All rounder of the year ) , Kalabhavan Shajon ( Entertainer of the year ) , Akshara Kishore ( Child artiste ) , Suraj Venjaramoodu ( Multifaceted Talent ) , Anoop Chandran ( Best actor :TV), Beena Antony ( Best actress : TV), KIshore ( Best Anchor ), Dharmajan (Versatile Performer – TV ) Rimi Tomy ( Top TV Performer) & Saji Venkulam ( special Jury ).